My my My my

Directors Cup

CYO recognizes schools for their overall athletic achievements as a sports program. In addition to the overall CYO Directors Cup standings, CYO also recognizes school rankings by region.


Director's Cup standings for Fall Sports are included below.  We have adjusted points allocated to Cross Country and also applied any eligible points to CYO schools only.  For Regional standings, we have also highlighted points for Tier 3 schools as a new category.

Overall Standings




Winter Director's Cup Complete Standings


Winter Regional Director's Cup Complete Standings


Directors Cup Point System 2018/19


2018 Annual Award Winners:

Male Athlete of the Year  
Jeric Calleja - St. Brendan  
Female Athlete of the Year  
Kerry Keefe - Corpus Christi  
Coach of the Year  
Fred Hand - St. Catherine Laboure  
Coach of the Year  
Michael Teylan - Our Lady of Fatima  
Randy Davies Athletic Director of the Year  
Dan Rios - St. Charles Borromeo  



CYO annually present the Director's Cup Award to the School that ranks the highest in overall athletic achievement as a program.  Points are earned based on achievement in CYO Playoffs and Competition events.  At the CYO Awards Banquet, a school from each region will be honored as Regional Directors Cup Champion. The school with the highest overall point total will be presented as the CYO Director's Cup Champion.

Director's Cup Overall Winners

2018: St. Anastasia (Westchester)
2017: American Martyrs (Manhattan Beach)
2016: American Martyrs (Manhattan Beach)
2015: American Martyrs (Manhattan Beach)
2014: American Martyrs (Manhattan Beach)
2013: American Martyrs (Manhattan Beach)
2012: American Martyrs (Manhattan Beach)
2011: American Martyrs (Manhattan Beach)
2010: American Martyrs (Manhattan Beach)
2009: American Martyrs (Manhattan Beach)
2008: American Martyrs (Manhattan Beach)
2007: St. Jerome (Westchester)

Regional Winners

2018: North - St. Brendan & St. Charles Borromeo, South - OLMM , East - St. Philip the Apostle, West - American Martyrs
2017: North - St. Charles Borromeo, South - Beatitudes, East -  OL Assumption, West - St. Anastasia
2016: North - St. Charles Borromeo, South - OL Fatima, East - St. Rita, West - St. Anastasia
2015: North - St. Rita, South - OL Fatima, East - OL Assumption, West - Holy Trinity (SP)
2014: North - Holy Family (So Pas), South - Beatitudes, East - St. Benedict
2013: North - Holy Family (So Pas), South - Beatitudes, East - OLHC
2012: North - Holy Family (So Pas), South - Beatitudes, East - OLMM